Lady Whiskers

Every woman has that one humbling flaw that keeps her (somewhat) grounded and human. Some have struggly feet, others bad skin and the rest eye-watering breath, deformed thumbs or unflattering facial hair–no no no let’s call it what it is, a freak’n mustache. I said it, a mustache.

Now I’m very grateful for the genes that my parents have passed down to me. The fair-skin/facial hair struggle is real, and it’s the one thing my family line could’ve kept to themselves! My “Lady Whiskers” has caused a lot of insecurities to develop over the years that I’m just now working past.

“Why don’t you just shave it off?”

Well my friend, it’s not that simple because it grows right back with a vengeance. It’s not obnoxiously noticeable, but it’s enough for me to acknowledge every time I look into a mirror.

For those who endure this struggle, have you ever went/gone to an eyebrow wax and the lady asks do you want a lip wax too? Really. Everytime this happens I smile, and say no thank you, but in my mind I’m thinking… GZus lady, stop drawing attention to it–because the one time I actually allowed you to handle the stache, I walk out with a red and swollen upper lip.

Then theres the never ending shade on selfies, I’ve become a filter queen. I also find that I keep my hand over my mouth thinking it will keep people from noticing it. Truth is it don’t. Oh yeah, I can’t wear certain lipstick colors because they highlight my lip whiskers.

Bottomline, I’m not one to waste tons of dollars on different methods to see what sticks, so if I can find one good method that is effective and doesn’t break the bank that would be perfect!

Question: Does anyone know any methods which could help me fight these lady whiskers?

Leave a comment below…

SurveyStud: In the App Store

2 thoughts on “Lady Whiskers

  1. I shave my mustache every morning in the shower, along with the pits and legs. It’s just part of the routine ever since my brother pointed it out to me when I was a young and easily embarrassed 12 years old. I’m German with darker hair. My mom sometimes gets it waxed, but I’m a wimp and avoid pain and irritation as much as I can.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My step mom has always struggled with her ‘whiskers’. She went through the same experience going to the a nail salon to get her eyebrows done and the ladies offering the ‘stache wax. She’s gotten it done a few times, but last time they broke blood vessels from not applying pressure when ripping the wax-strip off. I’ve been told that sugar and honey scrubs can help with ‘scrubbing’ off the hair. If not I’d consider buying wax strips and doing it at home myself. Or simply saving up (if that’s possible) to get it surgically removed via laser treatment.

    Either way, don’t fret about it too much. My best friend was cursed with a pretty hefty case of the she-stache and I find her beautiful nonetheless. She’s happily married with a child, her mustache/whiskers never stopped her from finding love and friends. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

