Her Happiness 

I love the city of Houston, and all it has to offer. But as I sit here, I’m thinking about how the world is always telling women who we are. Its like I’m stuck in some weird time warp, with the world declaring the ideal image of happiness for women.

It’s getting harder and harder for me to remind myself that in some instances, I need to put myself first and let the chips fall where they may. It’s important to note that I’ve learned you cannot pour from an empty cup.

The world, my world is changing so fast. Sometimes I feel I’ve/we’ve forgotten how to truly love. We’ve forgotten how to forgive, how to laugh, how to smile, how to enjoy what is in front of us… No in front of (say your name ( please reread that last sentence.) We’ve forgotten how to appreciate what is around us, and what we have achieved. We’ve lost touch with what makes us our best. We are becoming robotic in our movements concerning work, love, life–more so expectations.

I wrote this to say, you are a smart woman, and need to know, and believe in the possibility of something more… believing somewhere out there is a guy who wants to spend happy hour buying you drinks without asking you to Paypal him a few dollars.

Think about it, we don’t even see ourselves in the mirror anymore; some how we’ve lost the fact we have finer motor control skills, and abilities than what we show the world.

“Stay Woke” isn’t just about watching the moves Big Brother is making or being enlightened about communities. It’s about waking up to who you are specifically.

You were born to contribute to another’s live in some form. Nothing influences the next light than seeing you build yourself and helping others to do the same. But first, you/we/me/I have to focus our own light. We have to find our personal rhythm which allows us to say it’s ok to curl up on the couch eating Chipotle, instead of worrying about things that have not happened yet. Its Ok.

Try to connect with who you are, and what you like to do. Trust me, it’s not easy. I’m still learning this for myself. It is a process. But being this young and feeling burned out cannot be a way of life.

Question: What ia your rhythm or the thing that makes you happy?

Leave a comment below…

SurveyStud: In the App Store

One thought on “Her Happiness 

  1. Hello! Hello! Some times we have to (old saying) wake up and smell the roses – but for heaven sake watch out for the bees!!!! That’s the part they forgot to tell you about.
    I have said this many, many times – We are all born as an individual! We don’t need to be the same as any other person. Step back and take a look at yourself. What do you find? What do you have to work on? Please don’t tell me nothing, we all have something including me. Come to think of it I better step back and look at myself, it’s been a couple of eons since I’ve done that!
    Thanks for listening! 💃💃💃💃

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

