lost orgasm

I think I’ve lost my orgasm.  I really do think I lost my orgasm.

How is that possible? That’s what I want to know. Lately, it takes my body much more time and effort (on the man’s part) to take me to a higher place. I want to go to a higher place, dammit! I am 23 – the age of notorious and desirable sex. I am turned on easily. But a climax? Not so much.

I know what you’re thinking. It’s the man whom I am bedding. Not at all. He’s good. The sex and chemistry is awesome. There’s passion and snap, crackle and pop. We have that fabulous zaa zaa zoo which means my vagina is not settling. It’s me, I tell ya. I think I lost my orgasm.

I did some research to see if this is possible, and what to do when you can’t reach The Big O. According to my friend (Boss) Amy Goldenberg, Consumer Research Analyst, SurveyStud, Inc, about 15% of women (18 – 44) have never experienced an orgasm. I can say that I have; it’s just missing in action! Because having an orgasm when you’re young is suppose to be easy.

Research states that after the age of 40 women experience more vaginal dryness and a drop in hormone levels–but not at 23 🤔. And that’s a problem. Having an orgasm is a “complex dance of physical stimulation and reaction,” according to Amy. Our neither region responds to touch, sending signals to our brain which then lubricates the pepa and pumps blood to the area. Heavy breathing commences and you scream for God Almighty while you climax – if you’re lucky. If you’re in my position, you dream of days when you did orgasm.

Note: It’s been 7 weeks!

And that’s another factor for losing the Big Bang. My understanding the more sex I have the more likelihood of an orgasm because I’m increasing lubrication. 

So basically what her research is saying to me, If you don’t use your va-j-j, you may just lose your orgasm.

Question: Have you ever lost your orgasm?

Leave a comment below…

SurveyStud: In the App Store

4 thoughts on “lost orgasm

  1. Girl it can be anything from physical exhaustion to mental stress to expectation. Maybe he’s doing something different, he could be getting lazy, maybe he’s doing the same thing and you are ready for something different. And I know you love to think he’s perfect for you but your subconscious knows things your conscious mind doesn’t sometimes. Like the man said, just enjoy the ride, it’s the process not the final destination. I love your blog btw. I feel like we’re going through the same things in life 😔

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, I don’t have a vagina, but I have met some people that do. Here’s what I would say to you. At 23 you are a pup. No disrespect, just saying that the women that I know would tell you that it takes some time to ‘find yourself’ and what you like and what gets you off and all of that. Again, not a woman speaking here, but you may benefit from letting go of any guilt/apprehension/expectation. Let it flow. I can only say that making a younger woman come can be a shitload of hard work.
    Fast forward 20 years or so, and I can’t believe how different it is. Really, older women are so much more in touch with themselves and honestly, its easier. A lot easier. For both of you together or for you alone. Women in their forties seem to be both hornier AND more able to easily climax.
    Have fun with it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, I didn’t have my first orgasm until I was in my early 20s… and then only from masturbation. I was in my early 40s before I had an orgasm from intercourse. Sex is better than ever here in my late 40s. 🙂

    I have found that sometimes it’s more difficult to achieve orgasm but I think it may be psychological, like maybe I’m stressed out or having a hard time relaxing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

