Feeling Lonely

When it comes to relationships, maybe we’re all in glass houses, and shouldn’t throw stones. Because you can never really know. Some people are settling down, some are settling and some people refuse to settle for anything less than Butterflies.

There was a time when being single meant nobody wanted you. Now it means you’re pretty sexy and you’re taking your time deciding how you want your life to be and who you want to spend it with.

I mean I’ve done the merry go round. I’ve been through the revolving door. There were times when I felt like I met somebody I could stand still with and… ha, that’s my inner voice, but then reality kicks in, and I revert back to my last paragraph, “being single means I’m taking my time deciding how / who I want in my life.”

Often I’m mentality yelling how lonely I am everytime I see happy couples, or my friends getting married–truth is it hurts! Me this 20 something educated successful woman (Dont judge Im baring my soul.)

You know I feel like, somewhere out there is someone who will love, understand, and kiss… wait thats my inner voice again.

They say there is someone for everyone on this planet–I bet the person for me died at birth. Oh well… any who let me stop.

Question: How often do you feel lonely?

Leave a comment below…

SurveyStud: In the App Store

3 thoughts on “Feeling Lonely

  1. I have struggled with loneliness for quite a while. The solution I came up with is finding good friends. With good friends you can bond and have a connection with someone, you have someone to be there while you’re chasing your dreams and doing things you enjoy, and in the process of you living your life to the fullest your man will come

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dear friend,

    When the longing is there to escape loniness and be together with a partner this is a matter which we cannot force – love comes alone and just then we do not expect it to come. My sister was opposite, she never wanted to merry – until the day came when the right man came into her life – then love has changed her attitude. One thing you can do is to go to clubs, like dancing or sports, fitness, be among people and the chances that the right one will beautify your life will increase. Just let go your thought, you are not wanted or noone is there to make you happy and complete – then you mind is even more unhappy, focus on beautiful things you can do in your life – and suddenly – on tip-toe – the lid to the pot will appear… Give yourself patience. And on the other side: it is better to be alone than meeting the wrong one and get heartache… Please, dear friend, wait and see…

    Have a day in peace and harmony
    Didi

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Haha. I feel the same, that the person meant for me died before we met.

    I feel lonely a lot. This is a recent feeling. I didn’t feel this way when I was single in my 20s and I didn’t feel it while married. I am feeling it now in my mid 40s… nearly 3 years after my marriage ended and with 2 more failed relationships since then under my belt. *sigh*

    Like

Leave a Reply

